The BFAWU has a long tradition of training its representatives and promoting education generally throughout the industries which it is involved with.
BFAWU Learning  Services
With financial help provided by governmental funds, we have established a number of projects to assist workers in accessing learning and achieving qualifications in many varied subjects. Through our network of Union Learner Representatives and our full time Learning Project staff, we can help those who want and/or need to further their learning to better themselves both in and out of the workplace.
WE ARE WORKING FROM HOME
 
Lisa Greenfield

Lisa Greenfield

Project Manager

Email: lisa.greenfield@bfawu.org

Mobile: 0771 777 8959

Carol Hillaby

Carol Hillaby

Project Worker South East. The area I cover is from the top of the M25 down to the South Coast and some of Norfolk.

Email: carol.hillaby@bfawu.org

Mobile: 0773 9326021

John Fox.tif

John Fox

Project Worker,based in Wigan. I cover no.4 region and part of no.3 (Stoke to Carlisle). If you have a Community Centre in your area I will be happy to help you get up running 

Email: john.fox1@bfawu.org

Mobile :07703 713878

Ben Lee.png

Ben Lee

Project Worker, based in Sheffield and covering  Region 3&5, that includes: Sheffield, Barnsley, Leicester, Nottingham, Manchester, Derby & Wakefield 

Email: ben.lee@bfawu.org

Mobile: 07849 085986

Julie Oakley

Julie Oakley

Administrator

Email: julie.oakley@bfawu.org

Tel. 01226 770229

 Kamran Ali

Kamran Ali

Project Worker, based in Region 5  this covers from Batley, Bradford and Wakefield to Hull and Newcastle

Email: kamran.ali@bfawu.org

Mobile: 07808 253 515

Karen Plasom covering East & West Midlands  , and Bristol

Karen Plasom

Project Worker, I cover sites mostly in the East & West Midlands as well as Hovis and Warburton’s in Bristol to the west and Quorn Foods in Norwich to the east. Contact me and I’ll be more than happy to visit.

Email: karen.plasom@bfawu.org

Mobile: 0773 9326007